Staff Listing

Yale Housing Staff Directory

The Yale Housing (YH) office is responsible for Yale owned and operated dormitories and apartments in various locations across New Haven. The management and support staff are located in two main offices. YH is located on the ground level of 420 Temple St (Helen Hadley Hall dormitory). The Harkness Housing Office, a satellite of YH, is located at 367 Cedar St (ES Harkness Hall dormitory).

Resident Coordinators are student staff who live in the dormitories or apartments and assist the Management staff with residential life programming and various administrative needs.

The Yale Housing Office is open Monday–Friday, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Mr. George Longyear Jr.,

Director

George.longyear@yale.edu

(203) 436-4899

Ms. Laura Bertolini,

Senior Admin Assistant

Laura.bertolini@yale.edu

(203) 432-2167

Ms. Angela Colandrea,

Admin Assistant

Angela.colandrea@yale.edu

(203) 432-2167

Ms. Janice Agostini,      

Office Assistant (Harkness)

Janice.agostini@yale.edu

(203) 785-7253

Ms. Beth Bishop,    

Manager, Yale Housing

Beth.bishop@yale.edu

(203) 432-9635

Mr. John Phifer,              

Admin Assistant

John.phifer@yale.edu

(203) 432-9933

Christopher Taylor,

Manager, Yale Housing

chris.r.taylor@yale.edu (203) 432-1071

Melanie Pagan,       

Manager, Yale Housing

melanie.pagan@yale.edu (203) 432-7882

Resident Coordinators

The Housing Office employs various students and student spouses living in the dormitory or apartment areas as Resident Coordinators—staff that assists with administrative needs of YH, social programming for our residents and children’s play groups, as well as general assistance to students and families living in our areas.

To contact the Resident Coordinators of your area, please review your Housing Student Handbook (names and contact information are listed in the corresponding Apartments and Dormitories sections) or contact YH at Grad.housing@yale.edu.

Students interested in applying for Resident Coordinator positions must be matriculated students (or a spouse) of a Yale Graduate or Professional School program, and have lived on campus and in the area they are applying for, for at least one academic year. To express interest and learn of application timelines, please contact YH at Grad.housing@yale.edu.