Staff Listing

Yale Graduate Housing Staff Directory

The Graduate Housing Office (GHO) is responsible for Yale owned and operated dormitory and apartments in various locations across New Haven. The management and support staff are located in two main offices. The GHO is located on the ground level of 420 Temple St (Helen Hadley Hall dormitory). The Harkness Housing Office, a satellite of the GHO, is located at 367 Cedar St (ES Harkness Hall dormitory).

Resident Coordinators are student staff who live in the dormitories or apartments and assist the Management staff with residential life programming and various administrative needs.

The Yale Graduate Housing Office is open Monday–Friday, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Mr. George Longyear, Director

George.longyear@yale.edu

(203) 436-4899

Ms. Betsy Rosenthal, Manager, Graduate Apartments

Betsy.rosenthal@yale.edu

(203) 432-2167

Ms. Laura Bertolini, Senior Admin Assistant

Laura.bertolini@yale.edu

(203) 432-2167

Ms. Angela Colandrea, Admin Assistant

Angela.colandrea@yale.edu

(203) 432-2167

Ms. Janice Agostini, Office Assistant Harkness Housing Office

Janice.agostini@yale.edu

(203) 785-7253

Ms. Donna Schaefer, Manager, Graduate Dormitories

Donna.schaefer@yale.edu

(203) 432-9635

Mr. John Phifer, Admin Assistant

John.phifer@yale.edu

(203) 432-9933

Christopher Taylor, Manager, Facilities and Operations chris.r.taylor@yale.edu (203) 432-1071
Melanie Pagan, Manager, Residence Life and Programming melanie.pagan@yale.edu (203) 432-7882

Resident Coordinators

The Graduate Housing Office employs various students and student spouses living in the dormitory or apartment areas as Resident Coordinators—staff that assists with administrative needs of the GHO, social programming for our residents and children’s play groups, as well as general assistance to students and families living in our areas.

To contact the Resident Coordinators of your area, please review your Graduate Housing Student Handbook (names and contact information are listed in the corresponding Apartments and Dormitories sections) or contact the GHO at Grad.housing@yale.edu.

Students interested in applying for Resident Coordinator positions must be matriculated students (or a spouse) of a Yale Graduate or Professional School program, and have lived on campus and in the area they are applying for, for at least one academic year. To express interest and learn of application timelines, please contact the GHO at Grad.housing@yale.edu.